External Advisory Committee

Our External Advisory Committee members offer visionary direction, make recommendations about the Institute’s scope, purpose, and progress; and, help integrate Miami CTSI initiatives, policies, and procedures with those of NCATS and the CTSA award program.

Peter J. Embi, MD, MS, FACPFACMI
President & CEO, Regenstrief Institute, Inc.
Leonard Betley Professor of Medicine,
Associate Dean for Informatics & Health Services Research, Indiana University School of Medicine
Associate Director, Indiana CTSI
Vice President for Learning tHealth Systems, Indiana University Health

Patricia Ann Furlong
Founder/President and CEO, Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy

Jill G. Joseph, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor Emerita
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
University of California, Davis

Duane A. Mitchell, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean, University of Florida College of Medicine
Director, UF Clinical and Translational Science Institute

David R. Nelson, M.D.
Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, University of Florida
President, UF Health

Harold A. Pincus, M.D.
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Co-Director, Irving Institute for Clinical and Translational Research
Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons
Columbia University
New York State Psychiatric Institute

David S. Stephens, M.D.
Vice President for Research, Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Chair, Department of Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine