Clinical Integration Coordinating Committee

This committee includes the CTSI Executive Leadership Team.

Maria T. Abreu, MD
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Medicine

Eduardo Alfonso, MD
Chairman, Department of Ophthalmology; Director, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute

Daniel Armstrong, PhD
Director of the Mailman Center for Child Development, Executive Vice Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Glenn Flores, MD, FAAP
Chair of Pediatrics, Senior Associate Dean of Child Health, George E. Batchelor Endowed Chair in Child Health, Physician-in-Chief Holtz Children’s Hospital, Jackson Health System

Joshua Hare, MD, FACCFAHA
Senior Associate Dean, Experimental and Cellular Therapeutics; Founding Director, Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute

Stephen D. Nimer, MD
Director, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center; Executive Dean for Research, Miller School of Medicine

Michael J. Paidas, MD
Chair, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Vittorio Porciatti, D.Sc.
Director and Vice Chairman of Research, The Evelyn F. and William L. McKnight Vision Research Center, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute

Fred F Telischi, MD, FACS
Chair, Department of Otolaryngology; James R. Chandler Chair in Otolaryngology

Omaida Velazquez, MD, FACS
Chair, DeWitt Daughtry Family Department of Surgery; Surgeon-in-Chief, UHealth & Jackson Health System

Stephan Züchner, MD, PhD
Chief Genomics Officer, Miller School of Medicine, Co-Director, John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics