Miami CTSI

E-mail a Friend

External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee is comprised of leaders in the field of clinical and translational science, CTSA PIs, and experts in minority health and health disparities research. Members meet twice a year, once in person and once via conference call to offer visionary direction, make recommendations about the Institute’s scope, purpose, and progress; and, help integrate Miami CTSI initiatives, policies, and procedures with those of NCATS and NIMHD.

Peter J. Embi, MD, MS, FACP, FACMI
President & CEO, Regenstrief Institute
Leonard Betley Professor of Medicine and Associate Dean for Informatics and Health Services Research, Indiana University School of Medicine
Associate Director of Informatics, Indiana CTSI
Vice President for Learning Health Systems, IU Health

Patricia Ann Furlong
Founder/President and CEO, Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy

Jill G. Joseph, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor Emeritus, UC Davis Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

David R. Nelson, M.D.
University of Florida
Director, UF Clinical and Translational Science Institute
Senior Vice President for Health Affairs at the University of Florida
President of UF Health

Harold A. Pincus, M.D.
Columbia University
Associate Director, Irving Institute for Clinical and Translational Research
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Columbia University
Director of Quality and Outcomes Research, New York-Presbyterian Hospital

David S. Stephens, M.D.
Emory University
Chair, Department of Medicine
Stephen W. Schwarzmann Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine
Vice President for Research, Woodruff Health Sciences Center, Emory University

E-mail a Friend